This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.9
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Gabe
    us
    8.8
    January 4, 2018
    A quiet, very clean place to sleep and plan — right over the Canadian border.
    We wanted safe and quiet accomodations within a comfortable drive from Niagara Falls Canada. After surviving the snowstorm through Erie, being right past the Peace Bridge-Border was a blessing. The room was very clean, warm with strong water pressure in the shower. It’s a motel, a safe and quiet place to sleep—- not a hotel. An excellent Italian restaurant is nearby along with the usual fast food joints and shopping for last minute needs.
    Sorush
    ca
    8.8
    January 3, 2018
    We stayed there for the night and it was a clean, decent place to stay overnight.
    No hairdryer in the room
    Room was clean, bed comfy, bathroom and towels clean and odorless. Warm room in a real cold night (minus 20 degrees celcius) Plenty of parking space Close to US border and 20 min drive to Niagara Falls. Friendly staff
    Prakaash
    ca
    7.5
    January 2, 2018
    Good
    I booked a room with queen bed but it turned out to be a double bed
    Abraham
    il
    7.1
    November 13, 2017
    Good velu for sty
    The smell in the room
    It is beer to the Niagara Falls
    John
    us
    8.8
    November 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A Charming Clean Motel
    ca
    8.8
    October 10, 2017
    Rooms could have a kettle and cups for making coffee or tea. I really missed that amenity.
    The location is great if you have a car and can drive down the Niagara Parkway and to places of interest. Super clean property and helpful staff.
    ca
    7.5
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darryl
    us
    7.5
    September 19, 2017
    As a place to just "lay your head" after full days of activities it's fine.
    The bed was way too hard for me. The room was quite dated, but very clean. The air conditioning was not on and the staff had all the windows open. Don't know if the air was busted as I didn't try to start it.
    I really appreciated the owner who allowed us to arrive very late (2:30 AM) for check in. The price paid for our 2 nights was really reasonable. The location near the Peace Bridge was also a plus.
    John
    us
    5.4
    August 29, 2017
    Clean rooms. Bed was comfy. Was given a difficult time about the late check out time.
    TIM Haney
    us
    8.3
    August 9, 2017
    Quaint roadside hotel meant for quick overnighters.
    Some noise from the traffic
    Quaint
    BONNIE
    us
    9.6
    August 4, 2017
    owner was very nice and rooms very clean
    us
    4.6
    August 3, 2017
    Very dated furniture and decor, but clean.
    Very dated and old. Felt like we took a time machine back to the 50s. Old furniture (although mattress was new and comfortable), bathroom very old, cracked tiles (although everything was repaired and in working condition).
    Clean and freshly painted interior. Flat screen TV and refrigerator in room. Free wifi.
    Stephen
    ca
    7.5
    August 2, 2017
    Basic bargain motel
    The motel is dated and minimalist. On my return trip, I paid the extra twenty bucks for a place with modern frills. Also, the tv was TINY!
    It is clean, quiet, and relatively cheap for the area. The microwave was appreciated.
    David
    us
    7.9
    July 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ca
    8.3
    July 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAVID
    ca
    4.6
    June 27, 2017
    THE BED WAS HARD ..THE PILLOWS WHERE LIKE VERY HARD..BATHROOM TOO DAMM SMALL..HAD TO WALK IN THE BATHROOM SIDE WAYS.. FURNITURE IS DATED TO 1950.. THE RATE FOR THIS MOTEL TOO HIGH..ONLY WORTH ABOUT $ 30.00
    NOT MUCH TO LIKE ABOUT THIS MOTEL
    Stephen
    ca
    8.3
    June 14, 2017
    Old. Plain. Very clean 😀
    Outside noise...
    Very clean.
    CALVIN
    us
    7.5
    May 23, 2017
    very nice
    great location, restaurants close by
    wendy
    ca
    7.1
    May 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina
    us
    10
    October 21, 2016
    Best little motel in town!
    To have to leave and come back home.
    Quaint motel that is very clean and quiet even though it is dated. The owners were super nice and very accommodating. It is conveniently located right over the Peace bridge in Ft Erie, Ontario. There are restaurants and grocery stores close by as well and free Wi-Fi. Will stay here again. Truly enjoyed our visit😀.
Loading reviews...
Close